Donate to a fund

Miscellaneous Scholarships


Thomas L. Barresi Memorial

Scholarship fund established in memory of Thomas L. Barresi. The Scholarship was organized by the Chautauqua Chamber of Commerce on behalf of the community. 

Benson-Cash Family Scholarship

This scholarship was created to lessen the hardship of a family while trying to make a better life through higher education. It will provide assistance to those in the workforce returning to school. 

Kenneth C. Blodgett Jr.

Terence J. Centner Agricultural & Environmental 4-H Scholarship

The fund will provide monies to select high school seniors accepted at a 4-year college or university who have been a 4-Her for 3 years with an outstanding agricultural or environmental project. The recipient must be graduating from one of the following high schools:  Dunkirk, Fredonia, Brocton, Silver Creek, Forestville, Westfield, or Ripley. 

Chadwick Bay NYS Women, Inc. Scholarship

Established by the Chadwick Bay NYS Women, Inc., this fund awards scholarships annually to students graduating from the Dunkirk and Fredonia school districts

Chautauqua County Home Auxiliary Fund

A scholarship for Chautauqua County Home (soon to be “Chautauqua Nursing and Rehab Center”) employees and their family members, either entering the healthcare field or furthering their education in the healthcare field.

Chautauqua Fallen Heroes Fund Scholarship

Clifford K. Cliver & Lucy Cliver Sumsky Scholarship Fund

The REV. CLIFFORD K. CLIVER AND LUCY CLIVER SUMSKY SCHOLARSHIP FUND has been created to acknowledge and support foster children by providing scholarships for continuing education.

Alice R. Connell Memorial

This scholarship, in memory of Alice Reding Connell, is offered to graduating seniors in northern Chautauqua County who are pursuing a career in registered nursing.

Dunkirk Area Labor Council

This award was established for graduating students who are pursuing an education in the trades or manufacturing technology.

Far West Council of School Superintendents Scholarship Fund

Nathan George Memorial Scholarship Fund

The Nathan George Memorial Scholarship Fund has been created in memory of Nathan
George by his parents, Sandy and David George.

Dr. Raja S. Gopalan Registered Nursing Scholarship

Mark Charles Gugino

This award is given to a Silver Creek High School senior who is continuing his/her education. Preference will be given to K Club participants.

Matthew Hazelton Memorial Scholarship for Law Enforcement

In honor of Dunkirk K9 Police Office Matthew L. Hazelton. This scholarship was created for graduating Dunkirk and Brocton High School seniors pursuing a career in law enforcement or criminal justice.

Independence Jazz Reunion

The Independence Jazz Reunion awards summer music camp scholarships through this fund.

Kosciuszko Polish Home

This award is presented to members, children, or grandchildren of members of the Kosciuszko Polish Home Association. Recipients must be graduates of any high school in Northern Chautauqua County or students in continuing education.

Lake Shore Savings & Loan

These awards are given to local high school students who are sons, daughters, or legal guardians of employees of the Lake Shore Savings and Loan Association.

David J. Lewandowski Memorial Fund

This fund was established in memory of David J. Lewandowski and is available to graduating seniors from Fredonia and Dunkirk High Schools.

John J. Maxwell Memorial Scholarship for Science

This award is presented annually to a well-rounded graduate of Chautauqua Lake Central School who best demonstrates original thinking and a strong love for the study of science.

Charles A. Morehouse American Legion Post 351

Established July 2014.

Erica O'Donoughue & Father Walsh Spiritual

This award is given to local high school seniors who are participating members of St. Anthony's Church.

Dr. Ronald Passafaro for Northern Chautauqua Catholic School

In memory of Dr. Ronald Passafaro, this fund provides scholarship support to students attending Northern Chautauqua Catholic School.

Lucile B. Powell

This scholarship is awarded annually to an area high school graduate who is or whose family is, a member of Fredonia Methodist Church.

Malcolm C. Reed / Dunkirk Radiator

This fund provides 4-year scholarships, which are awarded in memory of Malcolm C. Reed, former chairman of Dunkirk Radiator.

St. Joseph School

This scholarship fund supports high school graduates pursuing an education in special education.

Jerome H. Schaffer

This award is presented to an Amsterdam High School student who is going on to college and has excelled in literary ability, including creative writing.

Jim & Dolores Selan

This award is presented to students in all high schools of Northern Chautauqua County who are enrolled at Cornell University or Syracuse University to study Forestry, and/or Ornithology, and/or environmental related subjects.

Seneca Business

This scholarship fund has been established to support members of the Seneca nation with the costs of higher education.

Shorewood Jr. Golf

This award is presented to a local area high school student who has participated in the Shorewood Junior Golf program for four years or more and who is attending an institution of higher learning.

Sports Scholarship

Cheryl Tabone established the Kids Staying Active Scholarship for children with a desire to participate in sports but without the financial ability to pay for equipment and registration,

Ruth C. Stacy Counselor

This award is presented to students who have earned a Bachelor's Degree and have been accepted into an accredited Master's Degree graduate program majoring in school or mental health counseling

Jenn Stuczynski Student Athletic Scholarship

James S. & Rose M. Tampio Memorial Scholarship

Tobenefit of a graduating senior of Silver Creek Central High School who desires to pursue higher education and who is in actual need of financial assistance and without such assistance it would be difficult for him/her to attend college.

Summit Lodge #219, Mason's Beacon Award

The "Beacon Award of Summit Lodge #219 Free & Accepted Masons" is Scholarship Fund benefiting students from Ripley and Westfield.

Mr. & Mrs. Dean Warner White

This award is presented to two Dunkirk or Fredonia High School students of each gender who have been accepted into college, have shown leadership qualities, and have demonstrated the ability to succeed.

Ruth Barker Winch

This fund was designed to grant awards to graduating seniors of the following school districts: Brocton, Cassadaga Valley, Chautauqua Lake, Clymer, Maple Grove, Panama, Ripley, Sherman, Southwestern or Westfield. Recipients must be attending a college, university or graduate school full-time. Special consideration is given to students who are handicapped, or are intending to train to work with handicapped persons, or are of high ability but with a financial need.